scholiastica Profile Information

I love literature, art, and good debates
Age 33 From Vienna, Virginia - Online - Over 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Woman

Basic Information

I Would Describe Myself As  
Oh these things are so much fun! (Well, to start out, I'm obviously a bit of the sarcastic type). I'm a painter, love literature, and wish I knew more about music. I'm the mothering type in that I will automatically take care of whoever is near me. I tend to absentmindedly clear dishes off of the table when I'm a guest for dinner, or start washing them. Silly, I know. Hmm... I enjoy politically driven discussions, but prefer to talk about Ginsburg or Eliot, Plath or Hopper. I'm spontaneous and usual am leading the crowd of people I'm with. I'm also extremely social, yet somehow manage to be shy as well. I'm very family-oriented (more so because of a very long story involving my immediates) and cannot wait to have children- lots of them. Oh, and I?m a huge klutz! I?m also narcoleptic (however I don?t fall asleep all the time anymore- I?m on meds).

There's so much more, as there is with everyone, but this is it for now. .
Sign  
Pisces

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
Slender
My Height Is  
5' 3 (1.6 m)
My Eyes Are  
Blue
My Ethnicity Is  
Ashkenazi
My Marital Situation Is  
Never Married
I Have Kids  
No
I Want Kids  
Yes
My Best Feature Is  
Eyes
Body Art  
Pierced... But Only Ear(s)
My Hair Is  
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat
Willing To Relocate  
Yes

Status

My Education Level Is  
Some College
My Current Employment Status Is  
Full-time
My Speciality Is  
Other
My Job Title Is  
Administrative Assistant
I Make This Much In A Year  
$30,000USD To $44,999USD
I Live  
With Roomate(s)
At Home  
Friends Come Over Often
I'm A Smoker  
No
I Drink  
Yes - Socially

Personality

Back In High School, I Was A  
Nerd
My Social Behavior Is  
Friendly, Party Starter, Outgoing
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Arts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Religion / Spirituality, Theater, Cooking, Volunteering
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Hanging Out With Friends, Partying, Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Reading A Book, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
Something intellectually stimulating or interesting... Something fun.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Obscure, Goofy

Views

My Religion Is  
Orthodox (Baal Teshuva)
I Attend Services  
Once A Week
My Political Views Are  
Very Liberal
My Goal In Life Is  
Continue to be an artist.
Eventually obtain a PhD. and work in shild protective services
Raise a wonderful family
Continue to gain understanding of the "whys" in life and work towards complete happiness.
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Goofy, Obscure

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
News, Documentaries, Dramas
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Science Fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary
My Top 3 Movies Are  
Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Donnie Darko, and Rear WIndow
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Rock, Jazz, Folk
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Simon and Garfunkle, The Beatles, Queen
When I Read, I Always Read  
Classic, Fiction, Philosophy, Political, Poetry, Religious, Satire
My Top 3 Books Are  
As I Lay Dying, Lolita, Catch-22
My Idea Of Fun Is  
Talking intently about literature, art, or both, painting the town red, driving to nowhere and seeing where we end up, cooking, laughing, being spontaneous!

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Intelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great Skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Friend, Date, Marriage, Committed
Close