athena103181 Profile Information

New and Curious
Age 38 From West McLean, Virginia - Online - Over 2 weeks ago
Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak  
English
I Would Describe Myself As  
Please actually read my profile before contacting me.
My name is Rachel. I grew up in McLean, Va. I went to college in Tucson, AZ and Grad school in Fullerton, CA. I was an archaeologist for 10 years, I moved back to the area from the west coast in 2008. While trying to decide what to do next, I tried nursing school, dog training, culinary school and personal training. These days I do IT on the side while running my own business making and selling jewelry and accessories online and locally. I hope to one day set up my own boutique in order to sell my work.
I like to go to sleep early cause I'm a total morning person. For fun, I adore going out to dance clubs, watching movies and watering my numerous and very large mutant plants. I also love cooking for people and eating out. I just got a new bike, and when the weather is nice I love to take my dog on rides. I have a chiweenie named Yaaru (aka 'Ru), and a giant black cat named Hades.
Sign  
Scorpio

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is  
Curvy
My Height Is  
5' 8 (1.73 m)
My Eyes Are  
Brown
My Ethnicity Is  
Sephardic
My Marital Situation Is  
Single
I Have Kids  
No
I Want Kids  
Not Sure
My Best Feature Is  
Smile
Body Art  
Pierced... But Only Ear(s), Secret Piercings, Strategically Placed Tattoo, Visible Tattoo
My Hair Is  
Auburn / Red
I Have One Or More Of These  
Cat, Dog, Fish
Willing To Relocate  
No

Status

My Education Level Is  
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is  
Self-employed
My Speciality Is  
Art / Music / Literature
My Job Title Is  
Jwelry and Accessory Artist/IT
I Make This Much In A Year  
$60,000USD To $74,999USD
I Live  
Alone
At Home  
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker  
Yes - Trying To Quit
I Drink  
Yes - Socially

Personality

Back In High School, I Was A  
Quiet One
My Social Behavior Is  
Anti-social, Flirtatious, Friendly, Loud, Observant, Outgoing, Shy
My Interest And Hobbies Are  
Arts & Crafts, Clubbing / Bar Hopping, Computers, Cooking, Dancing, Dining, Family, Internet, Gardening, Learning, Movies, Photography, Reading, Travel, Volunteering
My Idea Of A Great Time Is  
Clubbing / Bars, Hanging Out With Friends, Going Shopping, Playing Dress-up, Playing Video Games, Reading A Book, Relaxing, Sleeping, Staying At Home, Trying New Things
An Ideal First Date Would Be  
No such thing. Who would want to predefine what an ideal date is? The randomness of life is part of what makes it so fun!
I've Always Wanted To Try  
surfing. never had the chance even when I lived in CA.
My Friends Describe Me As Being  
Friendly, Troublemaker, Cool, A Flirt, I Don't Have Any Friends

Views

My Religion Is  
Reform
I Attend Services  
Never
My Political Views Are  
I Don't Like Politics
My Goal In Life Is  
My dream is to do something I enjoy surrounded by people I love
My Kind Of Humor Is  
Clever, Dry / Sarcastic, Obscure, Sadistic, Raunchy

Taste

On Tv, I Always Watch  
Movies, I Don't Like Tv
My Top 3 Tv Shows Are  
Havent watched
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A  
Action, Science Fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller, Adult, I'm A Movie Actor
My Top 3 Movies Are  
I couldn't pick a top three, I love too many movies
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To  
Blues, Dance, Electronic, Industrial, Metal, New age, Punk, Rock, Vacuum Cleaner Noises
My Top 3 Musical Artists Are  
Dont have a top 3
When I Read, I Always Read  
Business, Classic, Computers, Fantasy, Health, Home & Garden, Humor, Nature, News, Philosophy, Reference, Science, Technical
My Top 3 Books Are  
Dont have a top 3
My Idea Of Fun Is  
For fun, I adore going out to dance clubs, watching movies and watering my numerous and very large mutant plants. I also love cooking for people and eating out. I just got a new bike, and when the weather is nice I love to take my dog on rides.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?  
Boldness, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Intelligence, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness, Wit
What Do You Look For?  
He must have a car that runs. Darn it! I'm not a taxi service!
I need someone with a great sense of humor and forgiving attitude when I stick my foot in my mouth. Besides that I can't stand idle time and I'm looking for someone to have adventures with, go dancing at clubs, attend local festivals/fairs and live life to it's fullest. I'm rather unconventional and need to find someone who is a bit of the same and can accept me as I am. He must be patient, flexible with change and compromise and accepting of differences or randomness. He must be comfortable around a confident woman who is not afraid to speak her mind and often. I talk a lot lol. I want to find someone who is just as comfortable with themselves who won't be afraid to debate or admit they like even the strangest of things. I want to find someone who wants to spend time with me just as much as I want to spend time with them. I'm looking for a responsible yet silly guy who isn't afraid to laugh at them self. Honesty and trust are really important to me. Lying in any way, about anything is a deal breaker. I'd rather know the truth, get upset, and get over it before forgetting then not be able to trust long term.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?  
Internet Buddy, Friend, Date, Marriage, Committed
Close